×

Junior Golf Program

The Wheeling Country Club Junior Golf Program and Academy is open to both the public and club members with children ages 5-18. This program will consist of lessons, on-course instruction, practice time on the course and tournament play. Junior golfers will be divided into groups for both lessons and play based on prior experience and performance.

The Junior Golf Program will offer six lessons and six play days and keeping your children safe is our top priority. We will practice social distancing, have small group instruction, utilize tee times, have a reduced student-teacher ratio and streamlined team-oriented play days.

SCHEDULE & PROGRAM TIMES

  • May 29 – 31 | Registration weekend and Registrations Open
  • Sunday, June 6 | Welcome Night Cookout and Orientation
  • Thursday, June 10 | Golf Lesson #1
  • Friday, June 11 | Golf Lesson #2
  • Tuesday, June 15 | Play Day #1
  • Tuesday, June 22 | Golf Lesson #3
  • Wednesday, June 23 | Play Day #2
  • Tuesday, June 29 | Golf Lesson #4
  • Wednesday, June 30 | Play Day #3
  • Tuesday, July 6 | Golf Lesson #5
  • Wednesday, July 7 | Play Day #4
  • Tuesday, July 20 | Golf Lesson #6
  • Wednesday, July 21 | Play Day #5
  • Tuesday, July 27 | Junior Club Championship – Round One
  • Wednesday, July 28 | Junior Club Championship – Round Two
  • Wednesday, July 28 | Junior Golf Banquet

Times for play days and lessons will be determined based on tee times and student-teacher ratio. Times will be communicated in advance of each lesson or play day.

JUNIOR GOLF REGISTRATION FEE

  • Wheeling Class Golf Member | $80
  • Wheeling Social Member | $90
  • Public | $99

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

For more information or to register, please contact Rich Conwell at 304-232-2000 or email rconwell@wheelingcountryclub.com.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

May 29 - 31 2021
Category
QR Code

Comments are closed.